Home | Windows | Network | Interview Questions | Database | Virtualization | Knowledge Base | Contact Us

TechieBird News


SQL Server Certification Overview

Inspire customer and employer confidence in your skills by earning an industry-recognized Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist (MCTS) or Microsoft Certified IT Professional (MCITP) certification.

Advanced Microsoft Certifications

There are two advanced certifications for Microsoft SQL Server: Microsoft Certified Master and Microsoft Certified Architect. Review the following details to determine which is right for you.

Microsoft Certified Master (MCM)

The MCM program for Microsoft SQL Server 2008 is designed to help provide the most experienced and talented IT professionals worldwide with validation and recognition of their in-depth technical expertise in Microsoft SQL Server.

A Microsoft Certified Master for SQL Server 2008 is the highest level of SQL Server technical certification offered by Microsoft and can be achieved by passing these two exams in the following sequence:

  1. Exam 88 970: SQL Server 2008 Microsoft Certified Master: Knowledge Exam

  2. Exam 88 971: SQL Server 2008 Microsoft Certified Master: Lab Exam

Candidates must hold the following two prerequisite Microsoft Certifications in order to be awarded an MCM: Microsoft SQL Server 2008:

Microsoft Certified Architect (MCA)

If you have proven experience designing and delivering IT solutions for enterprise customers, and technical and leadership skills that surpass those of your peers, and have achieved a Microsoft Certified Master certification, consider earning the Microsoft Certified Architect (MCA) certification.

The MCA: Microsoft SQL Server certification is designed for architects who specialize in using Microsoft technologies to provide expert solutions and is the highest level of professional certification on Microsoft server products.

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

Source: http://www.microsoft.com/learning/en/us/certification/cert-sql-server.aspx#tab5